TPS Designations for Guinea, Liberia, and Sierra Leone Terminate on May 21, 2017

Reminder that the Temporary Protected Status ("TPS") designations for Guinea, Liberia, and Sierra Leone will terminate on May 21, 2017.

On Nov. 21, 2014, the Department of Homeland Security ("DHS") designated Guinea, Liberia, and Sierra Leone for TPS for 18 months due to the Ebola outbreak in West Africa. In 2016, after reviewing country conditions and consulting with the appropriate U.S. government agencies, DHS determined that conditions in Guinea, Liberia, and Sierra Leone no longer support their designations for TPS. DHS then published three notices (one for each country) in the Federal Register on Sept. 22, 2016, to give beneficiaries under these three designations eight months advance notice of the expiration and provide sufficient time for an orderly transition.

Matthews Immigration Group exists to deliver high-value immigration strategies and solutions to its business and individual clientele throughout the United States. Contact our office today for assistance: 919.882.2026 / info@matthewsimmigration.com.